Dune (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)










If you want to hear only the "Dune" soundtrack, I recommend that when you start your game, you go to the in-game playlist and deactivate all the default Stellaris tracks. In the in-game music player list, the tracks are sorted by albums. Just identify the tracks that belong to Stellaris and disable them. Once you've done that, you won't have to repeat that step because the game itself saves your playlist settings.





The music for the 2021 American film Dune was composed, orchestrated, conducted and produced by Hans Zimmer. From the beginning, director Denis Villeneuve had hoped to reunite with Zimmer for the film, based on their shared passion for the novel. Though initially approached by longtime collaborator Christopher Nolan to compose for his then-upcoming film Tenet, Zimmer ultimately chose to work on Dune, as the book was a "favourite" of his during his childhood and teen years. He last collaborated with Villeneuve, and editor Joe Walker, on Blade Runner 2049. In March 2019, Warner Bros. announced that the composer would be scoring the film. Zimmer and Villeneuve "agreed that the music would need to have a spirituality to it...a sanctified quality...that would elevate the soul and have the effect that only sacred music can". Regarding the score's composition, Zimmer said he "came at this in a fresh way, just from the book", having never seen the original film by David Lynch, and spent "months and months creating new instruments, defining, creating, and seeking new sounds, pushing the envelope". WaterTower Music announced three soundtrack albums for the film: The Dune Sketchbook (Music from the Soundtrack), Dune (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack), and The Art and Soul of Dune. The first two were released on September 3 and 17 respectively. The third is slated for release on October 22. All of the music released so far is also available in full on the label's official YouTube channel.


Dune (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) is the second soundtrack album released for the film The album's eighth track, "Ripples in the Sand", was the second of two digital singles released on streaming platforms on July 22 prior to the album's drop. ClassicFM described the track as having "a pacy, foreboding start" before reintroducing the "distinct vocals" heard previously on "Paul's Dream". The album was digitally released on September 17 and contains the film's complete score.


Track listing:


1. Dream of Arrakis

2. Herald of the Change

3. Well done

4. Gom Jabbar

5. The One

6. Leaving Caladan

7. We saw

8. Ripples in the Sand

9. Visions of Chani

10. Night on Arrakis

11. Armada

12. Burning Palms

13. Stranded

14. Blood for Blood

15. The Fall

16. Holy War

17. Sanctuary

18. Premonition

19. Ornithopter

20. Sandstorm

21. Stillsuits

22. My Road Leads into the Desert




Full game